Productive may not be the right word…

I am currently sitting at my desk, surrounded by crochet hooks, empty soda cans (3 to be exact), a linguistics textbook, and a jury summons. The last 36 hours or so have been interesting. I honestly didn’t feel like getting anything done today. The apathy of spring break is just too hard to combat. I don’t know how I managed to get my classwork for tomorrow nearly done.

In my lollygagging to get my paper written, though, I managed to get a lot of crocheting done. I tied in at least 50-100 granny’s daughters today and managed to get 2 or 3 rounds on SO’s afghan done as well. Game of Thrones helped to keep the monotony of it all away for the first two hours of homework avoidance and then Food, Inc. and The Science of Sex kept me busy for the next 3. Somewhere between all of that video playtime, I was able to write up my assignment and work on my other linguistics homework, but overall, today was a crochet day with a dash of required work.

My guess is that I’ll start sewing granny’s daughters again within the next two days. I only have about 100 more that need their tails tied in and then I’m back to the fatigue of joining. If the darn thing wasn’t so heavy, it’d be different, but I’m only on row 26 and it’s already a monster of an afghan. I’m interested in weighing it once everything is joined. My guess is 5+ pounds, but we’ll have to see.

Until then, I am off to ignore student responsibility and enjoy Our America with Lisa Ling. Night!

2 thoughts on “Productive may not be the right word…

Leave a Reply

