Procrastination = Afghan Progress

image

I have a paper to turn in Wednesday evening. I haven’t even looked at the prompt, which I’ve had access to for nearly a month. So what have a been doing for the last few weeks? Working on all those granny squares, to be perfectly honest. Tonight I wanted a change in scenery (and change in monotony…) So far, this blanket for SO is about 50-55 rounds. I added 2-3 tonight and was excited to get to the next color change tonight. I wasn’t anticipating that. Hopefully, I can have this blanket to my guy by his birthday in midsummer, but we’ll have to see. Between school and work and side jobs, I don’t know that this stinking blanket will ever get finished. The last granny square afghan that I made was 100 rounds and took me 3 months. This one has to be larger to fit sweet (tall) SO’s bed.

Leave a Reply

